Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I made these for Easter and the whole family loved them and couldn't believe they were made by hand! This was the best peanut butter egg recipe I have found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Tried it today and so delicious.!! Thanks so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
So good wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
made half a recipe. and used my mini cookie scoop to portion them used chocolate chips and coconut oil for the coating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Made today, but I had to make some tweaks. I'm not sure if this is based on the recipe, or from the fact I had to double it. The filling turned out extremely dry, and by the time I could actually get it into a workable paste that could go inside an egg I had added in the realm of 8 tbsp of milk. So if it turns out extremely dry, keep adding milk a few tsp at a time. In addition, if you make smaller eggs than the recipe suggests, you may end up using more chocolate. Otherwise, VERY good recipe. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matty Sarro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This recipe is very much like my peanut butter ball recipe. Everyone's pictures were so cute. I just wanted to leave a tip. Use your slow cooker to melt your chocolate. It prevents worrying about the hot water. An extra plus, you can work at a better space than your stove. We always use Hershey bars with a small piece of canning wax to coat our candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzymae30

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This wasn't the recipe I was looking for but I am so glad I found it instead. These are simply awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These taste good, but I have some issues. I pressed the pb mixture into the bottom of a silicone muffin cup, and they came out resembling reeses. But when I dipped them in chocolate (after freezing for quite a while), so much of them crumbled off that the chocolate was a mess, and the "reeses cups" came out looking rough. I would like to add more pb next time to see if they could be a little less crumbly but still be handled. I used super dark chocolate to counteract the sweetness of the confectioner's sugar. I also think tempering the chocolate would be a good idea, as mine didn't set up as well as I would like. I also used coconut oil in place of the shortening, so I don't know if that affected how it set up. If I tempered it, I don't think I would need to add anything to the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These are good and easy. I think maybe there should be a little more peanut butter and less sugar though. The filling is pretty much flavored powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cher
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made for Easter. Had to add more cream to pull it together. Thought honey may be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States