Peanut Butter Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These were the only cookies I have ever had set up so quickly. I will never use another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
They taste delicious but didn't form into anything. They crumbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dessertwitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Really, really sweet. I already cut back on about half a cup of sugar but its still too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I really love these treats. They are great as written, but I've made these a couple of times and found I can reduce the sugar to a least 1.5 cups and still have them plenty sweet. Sometimes I add a couple extra tablespoons of PB, just because I love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kathryn
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I thought that this recipe was awesome for both peanut butter and chocolate lovers alike. It was so easy to make and budget friendly. Great for snacks and dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I also found these to be very sweet for my taste and not much of a peanut butter taste. I will try again with 1 cup sugar and 1/2 cup more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingWithASmile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This was a good recipe. I added a tablespoon of vanilla and a tad bit more milk as my cookies turned out drier that I would have liked. Overall, a yummy recipe and I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I did not enjoy these cookies at all. Too sweet and with an unpleasant texture. Not very peanut buttery, either. I'm glad others enjoyed them, but for my tastes, it was a waste of ingredients. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
My family calls these "preacher cookies". Thanks for the great recipe! I added 1 tablespoon of vanilla and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I had been looking for just the right recipe for these cookies. I love them but had never made them until now. These were perfect and I will use this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States