Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Wheat is bad for dogs use oat or almond flour instead. Wheat, corn and soy can cause skin problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My dog and her dog friends absloutely LOVED these "cookies"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Definitely a keeper in the recipe box. My Sous Chefs love em. This is a very flexible and forgiving recipe, just go by the texture of the dough. I used regular oats and whole wheat for all the flour. I didn't have any flax seeds, but the peanut butter I used had some flax in it. I did have to add a bit more flour. I halved the recipe and it rolled out to about a half sheet pan size. I used a pizza cutter to make 1 inch squares
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNILguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
We make these every Christmas for our German Shepherd. It doesn't have any dairy or sugar in it, so it's healthier for her. They come out good, but I usually let them set out on wire racks for a day or so to dry out really well. She enjoys them, and the kids like helping me make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very easy to make, they roll out and bake nice AND my dogs LOVE them. I substituted the spelt flour for white flour - I don't even know what spelt is. Everything else I did exactly as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
After making these for Christmas gifts for my own dog and friends' pooches....everyone's dog liked them except mine. lol...so I'll give this a decent rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
My doggy loved these...he knew what i was making was for him. he was waiting by the oven...I cut the recipe in half and it made 27 cookies and thats with me throwing some dough out...i had to add a bit more water to them..and the cooking time was 20-24min for me...he loved them but they were hard so he had a hard time biting into them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kait20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These are so easy to make and my 2 little dogs love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Thank you for this recipe. I made it with all whole wheat flour. The color and texture are beautiful, so these will make a lovely gift for my dog-owning friends. I baked a week's worth and rolled the rest up in parchment to freeze. I even used a hunk of raw dough to hide meds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My dog went crazy for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States