Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
The dogs loved them but they made the house smell funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I've been making these exclusively for about 2 months now for my Pit Bull Terrier & Beagle....I swear they're addicted to these things.I will never buy packaged dog treats loaded w/ artificial ingredients & perservatives again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
My dogs love these bones. Geat recipe and not hard to make. If you love your dogs you have to try this one out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hesseltine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Molly, my Cavalier loved them! Actually, I played with the ingredients some: I used ground oats, wheat germ, a little ground corn, with peanut butter and pumpkin. I added either oats, wheat germ or corn until it was stiff enough. I rolled it out...easy as pie. I used the pizza cutter method someone had recommended to cut into rectangles....kind of like a long cracker. The nieghbors' dog loved them too! This made quite a few, but I'm sure I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Mine turned out okay, except for the flavour, turned out tasteless :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I did not use spelt or whole wheat...I used my ninja blender to make rice and oatmeal flour. I also added peas and carrots. In retrospect, I could have added a little more peanut butter....be careful not to leave these unattended in oven..I almost burnt mine...my "puppy" loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I baked these treats today and my four dogs really loved them. I didn't have wheat germ on hand, so I used 1/4 c. flax seed and 1/4 c. oats in place of it. I have a bone shaped baking tray and used it instead of rolling out the dough. It made 18 bone biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Great treat! My dog loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by relaxjane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I tried this cookie and none of the dogs wanted to eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Well I haven't tried it but Mickey loves them. He's my beautiful yellow lab that was diagnosed with cancer last year. He's been receiving homeopathic cancer support and these wonderful treats with no preservatives. He is now in remission! That's his picture with the Christmas tree when he wasn't feeling too well. The treats are easy to make however I find they take about 50 minutes of prep time after mixing, rolling and cutting them out. The recipe makes about 4 1/2 dozen using the blue Wilton dog bone cutter. Also I use the dark pans and reduce the oven heat to 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tikibyrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States