Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
These were just so-so. The semi-sweet chocolate didn't taste right. If this was supposed to be a clone recipe, it missed the mark. Next time I will use milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Added some powdered sugar to the filling. Result is AMAZINg, I already know I will have a tough time not eating them all at once. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyManda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
SOO EASY! My 4 year old and I can whip these up in a jiffy. They are so tasty and will disappear fast. They do melt in your hands while you eat them. I might lower the amount of butter to see if that will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
They were really easy to make, but there wasn't enough chocolate, so I made about 50% more. They tasted absolutley delicious, and they really were gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artemis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
a little rich but pretty good for the amount of time it takes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were so pretty and we ate them all! But there was not enough peanut butter and I would do it different next time by using chunky peanut butter and letting the first layer cool before adding peanut butter and so on. Fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Kelseyville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was a good, quick, easy recipe to follow. I will say one thing, I advise that you use a teaspoon for the chocolate. I ran out. I also ran out of peanut butter. If you're a peanut butter lover like me, you'll have to heat more. Also, when I ran out of chocolate and was microwaving more, I forgot the butter and vegetable oil. It wound up becoming like those Betty Crocker microwaveable cakes. I recommend using the double boil system with a heat resistant bowl over a pot of hot water. I'm adding a customized version of this if anyone is interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
fun to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenzie7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Awesome!! :) I used the 'Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting' recipe as the middle filling, just made it more creamy than it calls for by adding extra milk! DELICIOUS! Also I suggest using REAL peanut butter if you want it to taste more like the Reeses! The real peanut butter has the grittyness to it without needing to add the graham cracker crumbs! :) :) Thanks for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These are good, but for the cost of ingredients and amount of effort I think we will just buy them premade...just my family's opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States