Peanut Butter Cup Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was pretty good, however it was way to sweet for my family which is why I rated it 3 stars. If I were to make this again in the future I'd leave off the chocolate topping as I feel this is what put this over the top on sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Excellent! My family loved it! I might just try to add a bit more cream cheese next time to have more of a cheesecake taste! But it is great just the way it is too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My family and I liked this pie, but I would have preferred it w/out the chocolate coating. The peanut butter pie itself was fabulous. I just thought it was too rich w/ the topping. I did make it w/ a graham cracker crust, but think it would've been good w/ the Oreo chocolate crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I thought this recipe was really good. Like many others, I added more peanut butter than it called for and I used almond bark for the topping and didnt mix it with the whip cream. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Yummy!!! If you want the chocolate shell on top of the pie like in the picture, don't melt the chocolate with whipped cream. Just pour melted chocolate over the top : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Personally, I did not like it - but the rest of my family really did. My only recommendation is to use more peanut butter than the recipe calls for.... The pie looked really great & was super easy to make.... I guess it's just not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
If you like peanut butter cups - you'll love it. I made it with graham craqcker crumb crust...hubby gave it 100/10! killer good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Sooo good! I only had a shortbread pie crust, so I used it, and it still tasted great, but Oreo probably fits the recipe better. I added chopped Reese's Peanut Butter Cups to the mix, and sprinkled more on top of the pie. Instead of doing the chocolate topping as in the recipe, I just drizzled chocolate ice cream magic shell and melted peanut butter in a criss-cross pattern. Looked great, and my girlfriends polished it off in one sitting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
If you don't enjoy a Reeses peanut butter cup, you won;t like this pie. As for me, Reeses is my favorite, and this pe is just like one big Reeses peanut butter cup! :) It is Soooo good! I substituted the milk for whipping cream. It made it so much more creamier, and it also set up very nice in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas-Girl!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made this for my Mom's birthday and it was a big hit with everyone that tried it. I was asked for repeatedly for the recipe. It was so easy to make, I'd make it again just for dessert. For the peanut butter drizzle, I would encourage people NOT to microwave the peanut butter in a plastic bag as recommended by another post (microwaving anything plastic is bad) but microwave the peanut butter in a glass and transfer it into the plastic bag afterwards, if you want the control of an icing bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States