Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I probably wont make this again. The icecream its self was overly thick with peanut butter. 2 of my kids like it the rest of us felt we might as well have been eating peanut butter straight from the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I give it 3 stars because the smell was kinda scary but the taste was good if you could get past the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Holy peanut butter ice cream!!! Don't change a thing about this recipe! If you love peanut butter like we do, you will be in heaven. This rich, smooth, and wonderful. So much better than premium, store bought ice cream. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
pure peanut butter heaven!! my dh loves this so much! this is a staple for our house during the hot southern summers. Thank you so very much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex ( Professinal Chef )
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this with my brand new Cuisinart ice cream maker, and I made it the nigh before and it was in the refrigerator for over 15 hours and I had to stir it a bit, but it froze in under 20 minutes and I put it in the freezer from then. It came out perfectly, it's very rich, but very soft and it has a wonderful texture. I definitely will make this again. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
My family loved this ice cream. The only I changed was after reading some reviews that said the peanut butter was too strong, I opted for coarsely chopping a semi sweet chocolate baking square instead of the peanut butter cups and was really glad I did. The extra chocolate gave the peanut butter a bit more balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Sterling, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Wow... this ice cream is GREAT! My husband and father-in-law both love anything peanut butter. We brought this to our family Super Bowl party and it was a great hit! The only substitutions I made was to use 2% milk instead of whole milk and Nutter Butter cookies instead of peanut butter cups. We will definetly make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
WOW this is the BEST ice-cream I've ever had in my life!! I didn't watch the egg and cream mixture close enough and it curdled. To save it, I strained the mixture and continued on with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Ehh, it was kind of icy in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Great!! Rich and creamy! The only thing I did different was to add small slivers of chocolate in the last minute instead of peanut butter cups. Will so be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States