Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wow, this is really good. Very creamy and has great mouth feel. You better like peanut butter though. Some of the best ice cream I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Worked great with all natural kraft pb. Was sweet but not overly sweet but definatly heavy.Froze it over night after processing it in my kitchenaid ice cream attachment to temper the ice cream. Only mod I did was to double th recipe and used heavy cream and skim milk (what I had on hand) I used David Lebovitz's online ice cream making tip so I added 2tsp of vodka to prevent the ice cream to freeze rock hard but might increase to 1Tbsp next time since it was still too hard to scoop for 2Ltr of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Incredibly creamy and delish. I did the 1-1/2 c. milk and 3/4 c. heavy cream from another reviewer. I think this would be good as Milk Chocolate Hazelnut, subbing Trader Joe's Chocolate Hazelnut spread for the PB (but NOT Nutella as it has too many additives and lacks real chocolate and hazelnut flavor!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Tasty ice cream. Some of us LOVED it. I thought the peanut butter was too strong, but like I said, not a bad tasting ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was tasty. I subbed in some Nutella for a bit of the peanut butter. it was still very soft after quite a while in the ice cream maker, so I see why the directions tell you to put it in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is the best ice cream I have ever had. It is so creamy and I love the flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Really rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I modified this based on the reviews and substituted ingredients for what I had on hand. I replaced the whole milk for skim, and as I did not have any condensed milk I used cream/sugar as suggested by another. I also halved the PB. So my ingredients were as follows: 3 eggs, 1c skim milk, 1/2c PB, 3/4 sugar, 1.5c half and half cream, 2 tsp vanilla. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This tasted good, but it was very sweet. Definitely needs to be small servings! I am not sure if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great recipe! I followed it exactly despite all the claims of it being "too peanut buttery" and "too sweet." I think most of the users probably used a name brand peanut butter like JIFF or SKIPPY, which has TONS of added sugar. I used a natural peanut butter with nothing but peanuts, no sugar. I added a pinch of salt to the mix to help heighten the peanut flavor. It worked great! Marking as a Favorite to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by takapitcha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States