Peanut Butter Cup Grilled Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Oh Jill, Jill, Jill....do I like you or hate you for submitting this terrific little treat? I went all out and used butter in lieu of the margarine and even added some nutella to this already wonderful, rich and very satisfying sandwich. Anyone who loves peanut butter as much as I has to be O.K., therefore, I say thanks for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Made this for my little guys breakfast this morning and what a treat! We're PB lovers too Lin. I wonder if marshmallow cream would be good in place of the chocolate. What a fun breakfast Jill. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Yummy snack. I'll have to try the marshmellow creme next time. I wouldn't think of eating it for breakfast though - too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
I didn't really care for this. However, my 6 year old thought it was the coolest that he had chocolate chips on a sandwich, and loved it!!! So had to give it a high rating for being very kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
A wonderful and easy to make treat! Instead of the margarine, I sprayed the bread with butter flavored cooking spray and cooked on low heat until it started to get brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
"The kids loved it." *wink* Delicious; I just hope I don't get addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This is such a cute idea! I loved the taste of this; what a great twist on a grilled cheese sandwich. Next time I will wait a little bit before eating so the chocolate/peanut butter isn't hot and liquidy...but I just couldn't resist trying it right away. This is a special treat; more like a dessert. Thanks for this inventive sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Delicious! To make it healthier, I used 1 tbsp natural PB, 1 1/2 tsp mini choc chips (I know that's quite a cut in amount but I'm watching my calories & the choc flavor still came through nicely!) & sprayed whole wheat bread with butter spray so thereby omitted the margarine. I baked the sandwich at 375 for 5 min, then flipped it & baked for another 3-4 min. It was a great treat w/ some fiber & protein-plus a little chocolate for kicks! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Loved it!! I think it is better if you cut the crust off. I ate it while it was still warm and it was all gooey and yummy! Thank you for this recipe. My kids will love it. This is a keeper for fun snacks and maybe even desserts for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States