Peanut Butter Cup Grilled Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Oh Lordy! This recipe is delicious! I thought it might be too rich for my taste but as soon as I tasted the first bite, it was Heavenly! The one and only difference I made was I used milk chocolate chips instead of the semi sweet because that was all I had on hand. Thank you for sharing this gorgeous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I did this on the George Foreman machine to make a good little panini. No need to even use the margarine when it is done this way. I did not have the chocolate chips, so I spread on some hot fudge instead. The kids loved it. All I got out of them was one bite. No one was willing to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
When I make these, I use honey roasted peanut butter and a good-quality dark chocolate bar. It's astounding--save it for a kitschy dessert. Sprinkle a little powdered sugar on top to add to the delicious mess factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Who would've thought you could make a grilled "sandwich" with PB and chocolate! This is deffinitely my new official 'need-a-sugar-fix' treat- I wish I had thought of this! And this recipe actually took me about 4 minutes to prepare, grill, and eat. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
My hubby and I used to make a similar sandwich all the time! We would make two pieces of toast (prefer whole-wheat) and when it was done, immdediately press half (or a whole) Hershey's milk chocolate bar onto one piece of toast (the kind you would use for S'mores). On the other piece of toast, spread peanut butter, then immediately press the two pieces together. The heat of the toast will melt the chocolate, and you don't have to mess with grilling it on the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
My son LOVED this sandwich and can't wait to eat it again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Pretty good! My kid's loved it, and it was so easy. I am sure we will be making this again when we get a sweet tooth. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Loved it!! I think it is better if you cut the crust off. I ate it while it was still warm and it was all gooey and yummy! Thank you for this recipe. My kids will love it. This is a keeper for fun snacks and maybe even desserts for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Delicious! To make it healthier, I used 1 tbsp natural PB, 1 1/2 tsp mini choc chips (I know that's quite a cut in amount but I'm watching my calories & the choc flavor still came through nicely!) & sprayed whole wheat bread with butter spray so thereby omitted the margarine. I baked the sandwich at 375 for 5 min, then flipped it & baked for another 3-4 min. It was a great treat w/ some fiber & protein-plus a little chocolate for kicks! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States