Peanut Butter Cup Grilled Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This recipe was so so. I actually did make it over a campfire in a pie iron--maybe there is something else I was supposed to do? Not sure how much more could've been done. The kids didn't care much for it and my son is an avid peanut butter/chocolate eater. Won't make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
A local restaurant makes a similar sandwhich that I crave often. It has Nutella, PB and marshmallow creme toasted between white bread. It's sort of like a s'mores without the campfire. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
A huge hit with the kids. Perfect for camping. I used mini-choc chips so you weren't overloaded with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was good, nothing spectacular. A nice little snack. I used milk choc. chips because thats what I had, plus thats more like a peanut butter cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I used Alpine whole grain bread, all natural peanut butter, and 1 bittersweet chocolate square. I spinkled confectioner's sugar ontop. Because my peanut butter wasn't sweetened a teaspoon of powder sugar should have been added to it, which I will do next time. Mini marshmallows would be a great addition instead of the confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I can't believe I actually ate this. We were talking about it and I couldn't resist trying it. It was okay, but I think the bottom line is that I don't like grilled peanut butter sandwiches whether they have chocolate, jelly or bananas in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Yum! Simple and delicious. I just used a tablespoon each of peanut butter and chips and it was good. I love the melty creamy texture and it really does taste like a peanut butter cup when it's all hot and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Very good!!!! I was in dire NEED of a quick snack that would satisfy my sweet tooth and this did the trick. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I really like this! I have a feeling this is going to be a new favorite snack of mine. I pretty much wolfed it down, followed by a tall, cold glass of milk. Thanks for sharing, Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
A neat treat! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States