Peanut Butter Cup Grilled Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
What a quick and easy sweet treat! But I am only giving it four stars because for some odd reason I wasn't totally pleased with the taste of the semi-sweet chocolate in this. I will use milk chocolate next time. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is a great sweet treat! I used wheat bread because that's all I had on hand, but I definately think white would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
OMG! This is soooo yummy! My family loved these! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I wish I had never discovered this recipe. It is so easy, so delicious, and completely irresistable! Murder on my diet! Also good made with white chocolate chips, very rich. I actually think this tastes better with white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I was naughty today & tried this (with 2 other pb sandwich recipes for lunch...I just made small ones or each); it was VERY good! I made it on sourdough bread with milk chocolate chips, which was decent, but on the other half I added some cinnamon & it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
NOT GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This sandwich was soooo good! Great, easy, recipe. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Nice sandwich. I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet. I was craving something sweet and this hit the spot. I would definately eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was delicious and creamy! We used a flax seed/whole wheat bread, and it was just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
For some reason, I did not care for this recipe at all. The chocolate chip flavor was too strong and I even used less than the recipe asked for. Usually I love peanut butter/honey toast, and anything to do with chocolate, but after 2 bites I threw this away. Maybe I'm just weird! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States