Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Julie
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These were fantastic. Whole family loved them. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonshiney
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this for Christmas and it was an instant hit with my family! Followed the recipe as is and the results were great! I don't have a scoop so I rolled the cookie dough into balls by hand (the dough is not sticky so it is easy to handle) instead and ended up making 36 cookies. I agree with the suggestion made by Steph to freeze the unwrapped peanut butter cups for ease of unwrapping (especially if you live in a warm area, since the bottoms of the peanut butter cups have a tendency to stick to the brown paper). The candies melt pretty quickly though, so you have to be careful when removing them from the muffin pans. I am definitely going to make this again but next time, I'll follow the suggestion of popping the muffin pan in the chiller before removing the cookies so that the centers won't be as gooey (didn't have that luxury since I only had one pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made these and rolled them into balls, baked them for 8 minutes, took them out and pressed the peanut butter cups in and baked them for 2 more minutes. People at work couldn't get enough of them. I was called evil repeatedly for bringing something so sinfully good in when a lot of people were starting their new years diets!! Don't over add the flour though or they will fall apart. I rolled them into balls in confectioners sugar to keep them from sticking and set them right on the pan...easy peasy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
if you make these and want them to last, hide them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The kids loved making these for Santa! Like others, I also unwrapped the Reese cups and placed them in the freezer while we mixed and baked. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brownstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was a big hit. Like one of the other reviewers said, when they first come out after eight minutes they don't look or feel cooked all the way, but they are. After putting the candy in I left them cool in the pan for about 30 minutes then removed them. They were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Delicious and easy! I used a teaspoon size to scoop the cookie dough into the mini muffin tin. Next time I will use something slightly bigger because when I pushed the Reese's cup into it a few cookies had melted chocolate at the bottom of the cookie as if there wasn't enough dough to smooch it into. I too froze the Reese's cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
i had to use a cookie sheet as i didn't have a mini muffin pan. the flavor of the cookie with the candy was good but dry, almost like eating a spoonful of pb. I wonder if there's a secret to keeping a pb cookie moist?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great recipe. I didn't change a thing except the baking time. 8 minutes w/dark colored muffin tins was a little too long, at least for my oven. My boys, big and small, love these cookies! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States