Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The kids loved making these for Santa! Like others, I also unwrapped the Reese cups and placed them in the freezer while we mixed and baked. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brownstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was a big hit. Like one of the other reviewers said, when they first come out after eight minutes they don't look or feel cooked all the way, but they are. After putting the candy in I left them cool in the pan for about 30 minutes then removed them. They were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Delicious and easy! I used a teaspoon size to scoop the cookie dough into the mini muffin tin. Next time I will use something slightly bigger because when I pushed the Reese's cup into it a few cookies had melted chocolate at the bottom of the cookie as if there wasn't enough dough to smooch it into. I too froze the Reese's cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
i had to use a cookie sheet as i didn't have a mini muffin pan. the flavor of the cookie with the candy was good but dry, almost like eating a spoonful of pb. I wonder if there's a secret to keeping a pb cookie moist?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great recipe. I didn't change a thing except the baking time. 8 minutes w/dark colored muffin tins was a little too long, at least for my oven. My boys, big and small, love these cookies! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These turned out perfect!! Our new favorite addition to Christmas cookie baking. We did unwrap and freeze pb cups before cookies were baked. Didn't change the recipe at all and they turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Followed the recipe as written and they turned out perfectly! Will definitely be using this one again and again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMisic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
awesome, i used white chocolate peanut butter cups, if i changed anything it would be to do gluten free
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goconnor
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Super easy , this is a keeper for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goconnor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Simple recipe to follow and turn out exactly as picture shows :) Yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States