Peanut Butter Cup Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I followed KJBARN99's review about the cookie sheet and pressing it the peanut butter cup in right out of the oven and it turned out great! Everyone that tried it including my boyfriend who does not eat to many cookies loved them. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I had to make 8 dozen cookies for a cookie exchange over the holidays. I wanted something easy so I chose these. They tasted great and were the biggest hit! You cannot go wring with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa(:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I used my own pb cookie recipe, and i ended up with way too much dough... probably should have halved it... Everything else I did the same, and they turned out great. My husbands words were, "Never make anything else ever again". I really like the idea of putting the cup in the dough before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I've made a similar recipe many times. The recipe I've used doesn't call for any milk but the main difference is in my recipe the peanut butter cup is put in right after baking. I decided to try this version on a few. I think putting them in after baking works better -- the cookies look my attractive and there's less risk of them falling apart when removing from the cups. I did like the picture of an M&M in the center but was able to do this in the ones I put the peanut butter cup in after baking. The chocolate melts enough to keep the M&M in place. Also, I bake 10 minutes at 350. Anyway, they are very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I found this recipe too powdery in consistency, i suggest making it with a little more milk as it drys out. Although when it is tweaked to your own tastes this recipe is good.....and as i like mine more on the chewy side i find it good to add 1 table spoon (40mls) treacle or golden syrup to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casino, New South Wales, Australia
Living In: Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
My husband loved these cookies. I put instead a peaunut butter filled hersey kiss in the center and baked for a few more minutes to let it melt . Came out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Since I didn't have muffin pan, I dropped dough on cookie sheet, baked about 8 minutes and pressed peanut butter cup in immediately after removing from oven. Awesome! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Very good if you're a big peanut butter fan. Make sure you dont bake these longer than 10minutes or they can get dry...next time i'll probably bake these for 8 or 9 minutes and i may try adding some mini chocolate chips to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
These were a big hit in my house!! Not only did my 2 kids LOVE the, but so didn't all of their friends. Soon, I was baking dozens for not only my kids lunches but all of their friends also! Too funny! Try any recipe by "Heather" - they are all fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Fantastic!!! For birthdays my family lets the person pick there favorite desert and that's what we make (well I do). And my brother asked for somthing very peanut buttery. And I ended up making this one. I got rave reviews! Not only did he love it, but the rest of the family and friends loved it too. I liked them soooo much I kept a tray of them home for my self. And had some for breakfast. MMMMMMM They are great. Thankyou for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States