Peanut Butter Cup Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Delicious! I used 1 tsp. vanilla, 3/4 tsp. baking soda and no salt. Adding more vanilla offsets some of the peanut flavor. Definitely need a mini muffin baking pan for this one. With a regular sized muffin baking pan, the cookies are too big for the miniature peanut butter cups. Of course, you could always buy the regular size peanut butter cups instead! This recipe makes about 24 cookies in the mini muffin pans. I fill each muffin space to the top. They are slightly dry so next time I might use a little less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Absolutely my favourite cookie recipe out there! When I make these, I make sure to make an absolute TON of them because they go fast! Every time I bring them to any event or gathering people always want the recipe, so if you plan on sharing these with people, make sure to have a few copies of the recipe on hand because people will be asking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPLSMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Really good cookies! I put in chocolate chips and peanut butter chips also, and cut up the peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
These turned out great. I have been looking for this recipe for years now. I bought these at the local mall for some time, but couldn't replicate the recipe at home. I'm so happy I found this recipe it's exactly like the cookie cups from the mall. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RALWATTAR
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Best cookies EVER!! I took them to a party and they were literally inhaled. My family was upset that they didn't get any. I used a mini-muffin pan and for some reason, these taste much better than the traditional peanut butter blossom cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
yuuuuummmmm! my mom used to make these at christmastime, but hasn't in a couple years. i almost forgot all about them until i came across this recipe. i brought some of the cookies to work (at a bakery, no less) and had co-workers drooling and asking for the recipe. definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stanton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
i love these cookies!! the peanut butter and chocolate together is just perfect! i only made half, 8 cookies, and they turned out really good. the hardest part was waiting for them to cool, so we could eat them!! i highly recomend this. it would be fun for to make too. i was looking at other peanut butter cup cookie recipes and they all called for a mini muffin tin, and i don't have one. so i just used a noemal sized one and they aren't too big, and they cooked just fine. you should definatly try these if you like peanut butter and chocolate, you won't regret it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I don't eat sweets myself but I ate these. My children and boyfriend think this recipe is fabulous!! Best Cookie ever created....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My hubby- who HATES peanut butter cookies loved these! I will be making over and over again. I highly recommend you use the mini muffin pan- they came out great and were so easy to do. To save time I had the kids unwrap the peanut butter cups for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAMPIN426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Fantastic recipe, very easy and delicious. I tried these on my mother-in-law for her birthday. She loved them and so did I. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States