Peanut Butter Cup Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This recipe is absolutely fabulous!! The only thing that was wrong, is that the instructions did not tell when to add the peanut butter, not that it was hard to figure out but I did all the wet ingredients and I was like, what about the peanut butter??!! But so delicious, great consistency, loved using the muffin tin, they look like little mini tarts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinksnowkittys

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Delicious! I used 1 tsp. vanilla, 3/4 tsp. baking soda and no salt. Adding more vanilla offsets some of the peanut flavor. Definitely need a mini muffin baking pan for this one. With a regular sized muffin baking pan, the cookies are too big for the miniature peanut butter cups. Of course, you could always buy the regular size peanut butter cups instead! This recipe makes about 24 cookies in the mini muffin pans. I fill each muffin space to the top. They are slightly dry so next time I might use a little less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Wonderful....melt in your mouth! Everyone loved. It's been added to my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
i love these cookies!! the peanut butter and chocolate together is just perfect! i only made half, 8 cookies, and they turned out really good. the hardest part was waiting for them to cool, so we could eat them!! i highly recomend this. it would be fun for to make too. i was looking at other peanut butter cup cookie recipes and they all called for a mini muffin tin, and i don't have one. so i just used a noemal sized one and they aren't too big, and they cooked just fine. you should definatly try these if you like peanut butter and chocolate, you won't regret it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I make these all the the time but I use a box of chocolate brownie mix. I follow the directions on the box. Fill mini muffin tins 1/2 to 3/4 full and bake 8 to 10 minutes. Remove from oven and press peanut butter cup into the brownies right away... let cool for a few minutes and remove from pan. They are very rich but everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Absolutely my favourite cookie recipe out there! When I make these, I make sure to make an absolute TON of them because they go fast! Every time I bring them to any event or gathering people always want the recipe, so if you plan on sharing these with people, make sure to have a few copies of the recipe on hand because people will be asking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPLSMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My hubby- who HATES peanut butter cookies loved these! I will be making over and over again. I highly recommend you use the mini muffin pan- they came out great and were so easy to do. To save time I had the kids unwrap the peanut butter cups for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAMPIN426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I made this for an event at our apt complex, and everyone LOVED them! We did put them in the fridge right after we added the peanut butter cups. And I had to cook them a little longer but they tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
We used placed hershey's kisses upside down instead of peanut butter cups. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom&nunu

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Bet you can't eat just one of these! I increased the vanilla to 1 tsp. and added 2 Tbsp. of milk, but otherwise kept the recipe the same. I used a mini muffin scoop to measure out the dough and cooked it in mini muffin tins. I pressed one frozen mini P.B. cup down into the top of each one, before cooking, and that left an imprint that was easy to fill with the candy cups once they came out of the oven. The bake time for my oven was closer to 10 mins, and they required quite a bit of cooling in the fridge before they would come out without breaking. Make these- you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States