Peanut Butter Cup Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Absolutely my favourite cookie recipe out there! When I make these, I make sure to make an absolute TON of them because they go fast! Every time I bring them to any event or gathering people always want the recipe, so if you plan on sharing these with people, make sure to have a few copies of the recipe on hand because people will be asking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPLSMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Delicious! I used 1 tsp. vanilla, 3/4 tsp. baking soda and no salt. Adding more vanilla offsets some of the peanut flavor. Definitely need a mini muffin baking pan for this one. With a regular sized muffin baking pan, the cookies are too big for the miniature peanut butter cups. Of course, you could always buy the regular size peanut butter cups instead! This recipe makes about 24 cookies in the mini muffin pans. I fill each muffin space to the top. They are slightly dry so next time I might use a little less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Easy to make and very very delicious! Thanks for a great cookie recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I made this for an event at our apt complex, and everyone LOVED them! We did put them in the fridge right after we added the peanut butter cups. And I had to cook them a little longer but they tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This recipe is absolutely fabulous!! The only thing that was wrong, is that the instructions did not tell when to add the peanut butter, not that it was hard to figure out but I did all the wet ingredients and I was like, what about the peanut butter??!! But so delicious, great consistency, loved using the muffin tin, they look like little mini tarts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinksnowkittys

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This recipe was easy and delicious. These cookies instantly became my husband's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Wonderful....melt in your mouth! Everyone loved. It's been added to my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States