Peanut Butter Cup Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
We used placed hershey's kisses upside down instead of peanut butter cups. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom&nunu

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Bet you can't eat just one of these! I increased the vanilla to 1 tsp. and added 2 Tbsp. of milk, but otherwise kept the recipe the same. I used a mini muffin scoop to measure out the dough and cooked it in mini muffin tins. I pressed one frozen mini P.B. cup down into the top of each one, before cooking, and that left an imprint that was easy to fill with the candy cups once they came out of the oven. The bake time for my oven was closer to 10 mins, and they required quite a bit of cooling in the fridge before they would come out without breaking. Make these- you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. As one other person had suggested, I left the salt out. I used regular muffin tins, and they were the perfect size. Not too big at all. Thank's for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by augmamaof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I make these all the the time but I use a box of chocolate brownie mix. I follow the directions on the box. Fill mini muffin tins 1/2 to 3/4 full and bake 8 to 10 minutes. Remove from oven and press peanut butter cup into the brownies right away... let cool for a few minutes and remove from pan. They are very rich but everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
My family love these cookies I make them all the time. I found if you freeze the peanut butter cups before you place in cookies the chocolate won't melt. I also don't add the salt, for some reason they turn out to salty if I do. I guess the peanut butter has enough salt itself. Definitely would recommend using mini muffin pan they tun out so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasola, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
They were prefect as is, but I did add a little extra vanilla. If you read carefully is says to only fill the pan 1/4 of the way, this will make the cookie just the right size for the peanut butter cup and you won't have to use a mini muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
these cookies always get two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These are my absolute favorite cookies... They are addictive...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
We liked these. I think they would have been better as regular cookies, though. The muffin pan gave them a soft brownie-like consistency, and I was hoping for something a little crunchier to offset the softness of the peanut butter cup. Great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These cookies are always a hit and if you want to add some variety, make a batter with chocolate caramel cups instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States