Peanut Butter Cup Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Delicious and so easy. I used mini muffin pan. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is now one of my favorite cookie recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These do take quite awhile to cool enough to remove from the muffin tin. Works well with a regular muffin tin, as well. No need to run out and search for a mini muffin tin if you don't have one. Thankfully, most of my cookie recipes call for 350 degree baking, so I can do a batch of these, and while they're cooling in the fridge, make a couple batches of the other 15,000 doughs I've made tonight :P Will take a long time to complete a double batch though. Could someone send me some muffin pans for Xmas?! Happy baking, everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
a great cookie...made some for a family get together and they were eaten up in a second!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Wonderful, but definitely rich. Don't plan on eating too many at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Like everyone else we LOVE them!! My kids always ask me to make them for school stuff. If I am in a hurry I buy peanut butter cookie mix in the bag. Also if you buy the Walmart brand peanut butter cups (Great Value or Sams choice?) they are not wrapped and that saves more time. They are just as good if not better to and don't cost as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is one of my most requested cookies. They are so good and very easy to make. I sometimes make them in regular muffin tins with the regular size Reese cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
We used placed hershey's kisses upside down instead of peanut butter cups. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom&nunu

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Bet you can't eat just one of these! I increased the vanilla to 1 tsp. and added 2 Tbsp. of milk, but otherwise kept the recipe the same. I used a mini muffin scoop to measure out the dough and cooked it in mini muffin tins. I pressed one frozen mini P.B. cup down into the top of each one, before cooking, and that left an imprint that was easy to fill with the candy cups once they came out of the oven. The bake time for my oven was closer to 10 mins, and they required quite a bit of cooling in the fridge before they would come out without breaking. Make these- you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. As one other person had suggested, I left the salt out. I used regular muffin tins, and they were the perfect size. Not too big at all. Thank's for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by augmamaof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States