Peanut Butter Cup Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Tender Peanut Butter Cookie. I made these in minature muffin tins, instead of a cookie sheet, baking time is the same. That way, the peanut butter cups are enrobed by the cookie and the cup is less likely to "fall off".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This recipe is now a traditon in our family for Christmas. I put tablespoon size balls into mini muffin tins and bake. When I remove them from the oven I push the peanut butter cup into the ball and it forms a tart-shaped cookie. Make sure that the cookies are cooled before removing from the tins. This is now my family's favorite Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
SO good! These were very simple to make and I especially appreciated that no mini muffin tin was required (as in many similar recipes.) These were just fantastic and were gone in a flash. They are soft and chewy with just the right amount of peanut butter flavor. I'll be making these again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mingry77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
These were a hit at my Christmas gathering. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
This will be the third Christmas now that I've made these cookies to give to friends, family and neighbors. My husband prefers to eat them fresh out of the oven and my neighbors can't eat enough of them. I also put them in the small muffin tins and they are so easy to make and the kids love to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Good and easy. I dropped the dough into the sugar and then placed the dough into my mini-muffin tins. I used my 2 teaspoon cookie dropper (like an ice cream scoop). The size was perfect and the peanut butter cups were wrapped by the cookie when I pushed them in after the cookies baked. They went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Great cookies. I hesitated making this kind because they usually call for a special pan which I don't have. We actually liked these better than the ones made in the "special" pan because they weren't as thick a cookie. They were the first to go at our house over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
WOW! These were amazing. I added some chocolate and peanut butter chips. I live in Colorado so it's hard to find a recipe that will keep the cookies thick and chewy, not thin and brittle. Boyfriend says that these are one of the best cookies i've ever made. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
We loved these! My teenage son asked to take them to a class party at school! Was out of shortening so subbed all butter, they spread a little but tasted great. My daughter suggested rolling the peanut butter cup in the dough which worked awesome, will continue to do it that way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Tasted great but the dough is a little soft as is. I just used a lot of sugar to roll them. I too appreciated not using the mini muffin tins. These are my oldest son's very favorite. Made exactly 3 dozen. Will have to double recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States