Peanut Butter Cup Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This recipe is now a traditon in our family for Christmas. I put tablespoon size balls into mini muffin tins and bake. When I remove them from the oven I push the peanut butter cup into the ball and it forms a tart-shaped cookie. Make sure that the cookies are cooled before removing from the tins. This is now my family's favorite Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it was very well received. I hightly recommend this cookie recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAGHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
SO good! These were very simple to make and I especially appreciated that no mini muffin tin was required (as in many similar recipes.) These were just fantastic and were gone in a flash. They are soft and chewy with just the right amount of peanut butter flavor. I'll be making these again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mingry77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
These cookies tasted to much like the shortening. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
We loved these! My teenage son asked to take them to a class party at school! Was out of shortening so subbed all butter, they spread a little but tasted great. My daughter suggested rolling the peanut butter cup in the dough which worked awesome, will continue to do it that way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These cookies are FABULOUS!!! I did use my mini muffin pan, and I ran out of the peanut butter cups and still had a few dough balls left, so I put a few chocolate chips in for the peanut butter cups. It worked out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Quick and easy! No mini muffin tins to deal with, so I liked this a lot. Cookies look and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was fabulous! I was glad to find one that didn't require mini muffin tins because I don't have any and would never use them again, so didn't want to buy any. I did use margarine instead of shortening though, I never cook with shortening. I also doubled the recipe. These are SO good and I will DEFINITELY make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Such a good and easy recipe!!! I followed the recipe word for word, and they turned out perfect! My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Tasted great but the dough is a little soft as is. I just used a lot of sugar to roll them. I too appreciated not using the mini muffin tins. These are my oldest son's very favorite. Made exactly 3 dozen. Will have to double recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States