Peanut Butter Cup Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This recipe is now a traditon in our family for Christmas. I put tablespoon size balls into mini muffin tins and bake. When I remove them from the oven I push the peanut butter cup into the ball and it forms a tart-shaped cookie. Make sure that the cookies are cooled before removing from the tins. This is now my family's favorite Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
These were a hit at my Christmas gathering. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Tender Peanut Butter Cookie. I made these in minature muffin tins, instead of a cookie sheet, baking time is the same. That way, the peanut butter cups are enrobed by the cookie and the cup is less likely to "fall off".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
This will be the third Christmas now that I've made these cookies to give to friends, family and neighbors. My husband prefers to eat them fresh out of the oven and my neighbors can't eat enough of them. I also put them in the small muffin tins and they are so easy to make and the kids love to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Good and easy. I dropped the dough into the sugar and then placed the dough into my mini-muffin tins. I used my 2 teaspoon cookie dropper (like an ice cream scoop). The size was perfect and the peanut butter cups were wrapped by the cookie when I pushed them in after the cookies baked. They went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Great cookies. I hesitated making this kind because they usually call for a special pan which I don't have. We actually liked these better than the ones made in the "special" pan because they weren't as thick a cookie. They were the first to go at our house over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
WOW! These were amazing. I added some chocolate and peanut butter chips. I live in Colorado so it's hard to find a recipe that will keep the cookies thick and chewy, not thin and brittle. Boyfriend says that these are one of the best cookies i've ever made. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
These cookies tasted to much like the shortening. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
Great recipe! I used the exact ingredients, but I used a mini muffin tin with mini cupcake wrappers. Without the wrappers, I found the cookies stuck in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
yummy in my tummy!! i added rasins to mine. absolutely to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States