Peanut Butter Cup Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
SO good! These were very simple to make and I especially appreciated that no mini muffin tin was required (as in many similar recipes.) These were just fantastic and were gone in a flash. They are soft and chewy with just the right amount of peanut butter flavor. I'll be making these again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mingry77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Great idea, but the dough spreads to much. Needs more flour or to be refrigerated?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it was very well received. I hightly recommend this cookie recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAGHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
yummy in my tummy!! i added rasins to mine. absolutely to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
Great recipe! I used the exact ingredients, but I used a mini muffin tin with mini cupcake wrappers. Without the wrappers, I found the cookies stuck in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
These cookies tasted to much like the shortening. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
WOW! These were amazing. I added some chocolate and peanut butter chips. I live in Colorado so it's hard to find a recipe that will keep the cookies thick and chewy, not thin and brittle. Boyfriend says that these are one of the best cookies i've ever made. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Great cookies. I hesitated making this kind because they usually call for a special pan which I don't have. We actually liked these better than the ones made in the "special" pan because they weren't as thick a cookie. They were the first to go at our house over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Good and easy. I dropped the dough into the sugar and then placed the dough into my mini-muffin tins. I used my 2 teaspoon cookie dropper (like an ice cream scoop). The size was perfect and the peanut butter cups were wrapped by the cookie when I pushed them in after the cookies baked. They went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
This will be the third Christmas now that I've made these cookies to give to friends, family and neighbors. My husband prefers to eat them fresh out of the oven and my neighbors can't eat enough of them. I also put them in the small muffin tins and they are so easy to make and the kids love to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States