Peanut Butter Cup Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
The picture with this recipe doesn't match the recipe. I made brownies in a mini cupcake pan. Just before they were done, I pulled them out of the oven and gently made an indent on each brownie with a spoon. Then I put a small amount of peanut butter (microwaved for 45 seconds) on each of the brownies. Then I topped each one with a few chocolate chips and peanut butter chips. They are cooling now and I am anxious to see how they turned out. The recipe posted here looks a lot simpler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Good ..easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
How good can a peanut butter cup with a little brownie around it be??? Outstanding! I tried both the mini mini pb cups that are unwrapped in the baking section and the regular mini pb cups bc the regular ones seemed like they were so big in my mini muffin pan that there wouldn't be enough room for the brownie. However, the regular size turned out so much better. I sprayed mini paper liners with Pam, put the pb cup upside down in first then topped with batter (followed the directions on the box). Baked 325 for about 20 minutes. Don't overbake! These are so fast and easy. I topped with a dollop of rich choc frosting from this site. Store in fridge. So, so good. They do stick a bit to the paper liners - just spray well with Pam first- no biggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I would give it 1000 stars if I could!! Also try adding a small scoop of peanut butter and topping it with chocolate and peanut butter chips! really, really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My family and I loved these! Who doesn't like fudgie brownies and peanut butter, right?! I didn't use boxed brownie mix, I made homeade brownies from this site, ("Absolutely Best Brownies"). I added a tsp. of instant coffee granules to the brownie mix for more of a mocha flavor, and used a blue bonnet margarine stick instead of butter (cheaper, but turned out great). I used a mini muffin pan instead of regular and sprayed the muffin liners with baking spray to avoid sticking, and took the paper liners off of them before arranging on the platter. Oh... and they took about 10 or 11 minutes to bake in the mini muffin pan. I did a quick cool in the freezer for about 10 minutes or a little less. My husband kept coming back for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
They did have a hole in the top but otherwise ok. A good twist in the traditional brownie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
followed directions(used peanut butter chip brownie mix)....did bake them in mini tins @350 for about 11~12 minutes...perfections!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I am glad I read the reviews and suggestions. I added the oil, water and eggs as directed on the package of brownies. I added 2 tbs of creamy peanut butter in the batter to boost the flavor. I also used paper muffin liners and simply sprayed them with butter cooking spray. I was only able to get 18 brownie muffins. These were very tasty. I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These were very yummy. I added an extra egg and 3 TBSP. more of water. Then added 5 peanut butter chips and 5 semi-sweet choc chips on top. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
As the other reviewers did, I followed the directions on the box and used 1/2 cup vegetable oil, 1/4 cup water and two eggs for a fudgy brownie. I used three packages of the mini Reese's in this recipe. Instead of baking them in muffin cups, I baked mine in my Perfect Brownie Pan. 350* for 33 minutes was spot on for me. My family LOVED these brownies--they must because half of the pan is already missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States