Peanut Butter Cup Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This was yummy, but you will need to follow the recipe on the brownie mix box rather than on here because it won't turn out right otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
I first tasted these at a cookie exchange party I attended. They couldn't be easier to make or more yummy to eat. I made them following the directions on the brownie box. I also made them in a mini muffin tin. One perfect little bite size treat to pop in your mouth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Didn't really care for these. The brownies were very hard after they cooled. People said they were just 'okay'...probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Stick with regular brownies, making them like this makes all the brownies have that thick hard crust, will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
very easy, very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
mmm these came out SO GOOD. my boyfriend and i decided to make them for my birthday and we also altered the recipe a little bit. first, we added an extra egg and a little extra water, then we went a little crazy being creative. we made 12 cupcakes in all, 3 followed the recipe exactly, 3 had reese's peices mixed in, 3 had peanut butter folded into the batter with the peanut butter cup added right after the oven (THOSE were good!) and 3 were topped with a little peanut butter cup "crust" that he made by crumbling up a few mini cups on top before they went it. they came out really tasty and really really cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Yummy, fast and easy. I used 2 1/2 inch foil muffin cups and placed them on cookie sheet. Recipe made 18 this size, baked 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
People loved this. What a simple recipe. Made it just as written. Thanks for an easy dessert that I'll make again. I bet they'd be good warm with some vanilla ice cream on them. I'll try it that way next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Excellent!! I made these as a thank you gift for a co-worker, needless to say none of them made it home!! Perfect choice for the chocolate and peanut butter lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Good recipe, however, I believe the poster meant to say to "remove" the candy wrapper! lol. Why would anyone bake chocolate candy "wrapped?" it would be a total mess and defeat the purpose. Please "unwrap" the candy first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Scott Air Force Base, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States