Peanut Butter Cup Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I followed the recipe on the Brownie box and use regular size foil muffin tins. They turned out perfect and it made about 20. They were very big and rich so I actually cut several in half for serving so people didn't have to take a whole one. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I had terrible, aweful luck with this recipe. I followed it exactly. The darn brownie won't come out of the cupcake paper and the appearance of these things is aweful. I feel that I just wasted a lot of money on ingredients. If you want to stick a peanut butter cup into something fantastic, try the Peanut Butter Cup Cookies recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejw825

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
These are good for a chocolate and peanut butter fix. My family thought five stars, but I couldn't get past the box brownie taste, since I make some from scratch that are so much tastier. Since I did have a box of mix left, this was a good way to use it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
My family LOVES this recipe...especially my husband who will eat them all if not closely watched lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstonebraker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This recipe was great! I did change one thing though. It says to add the reeses at the top, I put it in the middle of the "cupcake." Definitely a good idea! My sister is a Reeses fanatic, so i figured she would enjoy these, and did she! Half of them are gone already! My only complaint is they dont stay good for too long, so make only if you know people will eat them up in a day or two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Very Good!! There is a recipe on the Jif website called "peanut butter brownie cookies" that are awesome too. I think this recipe is cheaper because it doesn't have peanut butter cups in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: L'anse, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Love these! Easy to make but I did change the recipe a bit. I basically just followed the directions on the box of brownie mix. Then I filled mini muffin cups halfway, put a peanut butter cup in the middle and baked at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. They turned out perfect - the cupcake wrapper came off easily and they tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
They tasted great but I did not get a dozen and a half out of it... The batter ran out at a dozen... and it was REALLY thick. I did not even fill the cups 3/4 full like the recipes calls for. Oh well...they are still really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and even undercooked them by a few minutes but they turned out hard and stuck to the cupcake paper. I would add more moisture and make mini versions with chopped peanut butter cups as one more try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I love this recipe. I just followed the recipe on the box of brownie mix. I perfer the mini size. The cupcake size was a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States