Peanut Butter Cup Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
These came out wonderful for me. I used my favourite from-scratch brownie recipe and the result was so moist and fudgy with the perfect combination of the mini peanut butter cup making these a pure indulgence! I like the fact that they are individual serving size as well (no cutting involved)I didn't line my muffin pan but instead generously greased it with a homemade non-stick pan coating. They came out perfectly. Definitely a recipe I will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
These were great! Took these to my job and everyone raved about them. They are the perfect size. I used a mini cupcake pan and also used foil liners to avoid sticking. I also filled the brownie mixture half way. I feel like if I filled it 3/4 full they just overflowed. These are the perfect delectable treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by citymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Delicious! I made the brownies according to the brownie mix directions and baked them for about 18 minutes. Freezing the peanut butter cups for about 10 minutes beforehand made it very easy to remove them from their wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These were so good that I made them twice! I used a mini cupcake pan which is definately the right way to go. It makes the peanut butter cups fit nicely on the top. Only thing to watch is cooking time. Since they are so small, you don't want them to dry out. Pay attention and watch them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I enjoyed these at a neighborhood party... they where sooo good and memorable. I set out looking for the recipe. Instead of small cups she'd broken up the regular sized cups... which I think is nicer, less chocolate and more peanut butter. Delicious regardless and popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUST4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
These are pretty good, but nothing amazing. I made them for my fiancee's birthday as he loves PB brownies, and he seemed to like them. First of all, as tons of other people have said, use the directions on your box of brownie mix! Disaster may ensue if you do not. :) Secondly, using foil liners would probably be best. My little grocery store only had paper, and the brownie does stick to it, especially on the bottom. I decided to make these using mini muffin tins, as I figured they were going to be really rich and a regular sized cupcake would just be too much. I had to bake mine for about 13 minutes and I waited until the last 2-3 minutes of baking to put the Reeses cup on top. This worked well. Be careful, the edges will get hard very quickly! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
If you follow the recipe instructions, you will get very thick batter. Many recommend that you just follow the instructions on your brownie box and I would also recommend that. I followed the original instructions here and my batter was extremely thick. I only got 8 brownie cupcakes out of this. I used Ghiradelli double chocolate chip brownies and I topped some with milk choclate and two of them with M&Ms for my toddler. I did not care for this recipe, FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS ON YOUR BOX INSTEAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
MMMMMMM. I am a serious chocoholic and these were PERFECTO. I also followed the brownie box's instructions (Duncan Hines!) including oven temp (350). I used foil muffin liners (regular - couldn't find mini) and lightly greased them. They took about 20 minutes and were only leaving a bit of brownie on a toothpick test). I filled the cups a bit more than half (using a spring-loaded icecream scoop) and they cooked beautifully. It made 18 brownie cupcakes (one is plenty for a serving!). They rose up beautifully and had such a dreamy texture. Next time I want to try them with applesauce instead of oil (a better excuse to indulge). I decorated them with royal icing and sugar crystals in holiday style - so cute!! They are simple, yet pretty, comfort food - a new staple cookie for our family - my husband LOVED them too! A definite addition to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twebby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I made them as mini muffins and followed the directions on the box for the brownies. If you are having problems with the paper liners sticking to the brownie, try spraying the inside of them with a little cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States