Peanut Butter Cup Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious. All the reviews and comments helped to make the recipe quick and easy. Follow box directions, use foil not paper, reduce time to 25-28m PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I have been making these for many years. I use foil cupcake liners - I think they look prettier. Also, I put the Peanut Butter Cups in the brownies half way through the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I make these all the time. People always ask me for the recipe. They are so easy and so much cooler then just plain brownies... GREAT for partys, I even sometimes ice them when I really want something rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I followed the advice of the reviewers here and baked the brownies according to the box and decreased bake time down to about 22-23 min however these were still a little dry. The middle was gooey and delicious but the brownie just was not moist enough. BIGGEST PROBLEM= the brownies stuck so badly to the foil liners that I had to throw half the batch away. I listened to the reviewers too...foil liners, non stick spray. Still, it was a mess and unedible. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
What's not to like - chocolate and peanut butter together. Followed the recipe and added some Valentine's sprinkles before baking. My kids loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These were great! I followed the instructions but used full sized p.b. cups instead of mini's. As I was trying to use up some halloween candy. They were devoured that day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These were good and would have been great but I baked them just a few minutes too long. Still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
the concept is there but the outcome wasn't so great. here's what i tried the second time...get a pastry bag and fill it with creamy peanut butter. when the brownies are about 2/3's the way done baking, take them out and inject with the peanut butter. they come out awesome! also, i sprayed each cupcake wrapper with 'Pam' spray so they wouldn't stick! worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Mom 84

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These were okay. I did as others suggested and followed the directions on the box of brownies. I put the peanut butter cup in the brownies and baked for about 18 minutes. I think the type of brownie mix I used wasn't that good. I would try again with a different kind of brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These brownies were a real hit. I prepared as recipe requested and only baked them 20 minutes............... they came our great. The recipe does not say to use a mini muffin pan, but that is what I used. I made them in a very well greased pan without cupcake wrappers. They did stick so I popped them in the freezer for 30 minutes, gave each one a slight twist, and they popped right out. The ones I made with the cupcake wrappers also stuck to the pan and the wrappers were difficult to get off. I will not use the wrappers again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to entertain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States