Peanut Butter Cup Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Not real impressed, but would make in a 9x9 or 9x13 pan though. It was confusing of suggestions made by others about following brownie box over this recipe. Did they mean just baking time or ingredients added? Also, spraying cupcake liners didn't make a difference - they still stuck. IF we make again it'll be in a pan & with mint cups instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I followed suggestions and used the brownie recipe from the box for fudgy brownies. I think I would prefer them to be even fudgier - perhaps with a more decadent mix (like Ghardelli as opposed to Duncan Hines). I reduced the cooking time to 24 minutes and it was perfect. I also used foil liners sprayed with floured Pam and didn't have any sticking issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very easy to make, and the peanut butter cups make them different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Wonderful brownie in a Gold Foil cupcake liner. The foil liner helped to make it easy to peel around the cupcake. If you love peanut butter and chocolate..this is a nice and cute treat . thank you for the recipe. This one recipe made 12 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
OH MY GOSH..this is the best recipe I have made in awhile!! My family went through these so fast I had to make a second batch!! These would be great for any pot luck of school function. If you love brownies and you love peanut butter you will die for these....they are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJPALOMINO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
After reading the reviews I followed the recipe on the brownie box. I filled about 1/2 full baked 27 minutes then put the PB cup in for the last minute. Delicious! This made 21 cupcakes. Use foil tins, the paper ones stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made these according to directions and they were a big flop. Can't peel the wrappers off the brownies and I could hear my husband crunching from across the room. Very disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
PB & Chocolate…what’s not to love!! I too followed the directions on my brownie box. I used foil liners, but they were regular size, not mini as the store I got them in only had the one variety. So, I only got 18 brownie cupcakes. Unfortunately, they stuck to the liners, grrrr. Not sure if I cooked them a couple minutes too long…the middles were perfect, but the edges a bit crispier than they should have been. Despite these minor ‘issues’, pb and chocolate are a great combo and these come together in a snap! A yummy treat for my 3 boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious. All the reviews and comments helped to make the recipe quick and easy. Follow box directions, use foil not paper, reduce time to 25-28m PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I have been making these for many years. I use foil cupcake liners - I think they look prettier. Also, I put the Peanut Butter Cups in the brownies half way through the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States