Peanut Butter Cup Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These were okay but I won't make them again. When I look at mine they look like imploded cupcakes because the PB cup melts. They fall apart when I take them out of the wrapper to eat. My favorite part of a brownie to begin with is the edges and you lose that with the cupcake wrapper approach. I also don't think the reese's balances very well with the brownie. My kids like them but next time I want brownies I am just going to make a straight batch and skip trying ot make them fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
No matter how many you make, you will wish you made more!! I have used this recipe twice now. Both times I used 10.25 oz pouch of Betty Crocker Fudge Brownie Mix (I stock up when it goes on sale for 99 cents). It makes exactly 12 regular size muffins if you fill the cups half full. I use the oil, water & egg quantities listed on the package. This recipe is so simple & such a great yummy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Not real impressed, but would make in a 9x9 or 9x13 pan though. It was confusing of suggestions made by others about following brownie box over this recipe. Did they mean just baking time or ingredients added? Also, spraying cupcake liners didn't make a difference - they still stuck. IF we make again it'll be in a pan & with mint cups instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I followed suggestions and used the brownie recipe from the box for fudgy brownies. I think I would prefer them to be even fudgier - perhaps with a more decadent mix (like Ghardelli as opposed to Duncan Hines). I reduced the cooking time to 24 minutes and it was perfect. I also used foil liners sprayed with floured Pam and didn't have any sticking issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very easy to make, and the peanut butter cups make them different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Wonderful brownie in a Gold Foil cupcake liner. The foil liner helped to make it easy to peel around the cupcake. If you love peanut butter and chocolate..this is a nice and cute treat . thank you for the recipe. This one recipe made 12 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
OH MY GOSH..this is the best recipe I have made in awhile!! My family went through these so fast I had to make a second batch!! These would be great for any pot luck of school function. If you love brownies and you love peanut butter you will die for these....they are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJPALOMINO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
After reading the reviews I followed the recipe on the brownie box. I filled about 1/2 full baked 27 minutes then put the PB cup in for the last minute. Delicious! This made 21 cupcakes. Use foil tins, the paper ones stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made these according to directions and they were a big flop. Can't peel the wrappers off the brownies and I could hear my husband crunching from across the room. Very disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
PB & Chocolate…what’s not to love!! I too followed the directions on my brownie box. I used foil liners, but they were regular size, not mini as the store I got them in only had the one variety. So, I only got 18 brownie cupcakes. Unfortunately, they stuck to the liners, grrrr. Not sure if I cooked them a couple minutes too long…the middles were perfect, but the edges a bit crispier than they should have been. Despite these minor ‘issues’, pb and chocolate are a great combo and these come together in a snap! A yummy treat for my 3 boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States