Peanut Butter Crunch Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Yummy and fun to make! I served the Nutter Butters as a topping for my sliced caramel apple bar. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I made these for wedding favors at our weddingand htey were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
4stars....figured it out towards end, i just figured out that candy apple making isnt for me. however the recipe is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
These were very easy to make and tasted great. They do need to stay refrigerated or the caramel gets droopy. I used Pepridge Farms brussles cookies instead, and they tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
we made this for a pile of teenagers. Instead of doing the apples whole, however, we cored and sliced the apples and then drizzled the caramel and chocolate on them then added the rest of the ingredients. Was a MAJOR hit for all ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dewey, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Oreos worked really good here too. I also sometimes just dip the bottoms in the cookies and it gives a nice presentation. A trick I use is to dip my apple in the caramel then drizzle it with the dark and white chocolates. I let that set for a few minutes while I dip several apples. I let them set up on a cookie cooling rack with a cookie pan (covered in foil) underneath to catch the drippings. Then I re dip just the bottoms of the apples in the caramel and then cookie crumbs. It gives a great presentation and looks very pretty when wrapped in clear cellophane tied with a ribbon or raffia. Update... I also wanted to mention That the apples are usually dipped in boiling water for a few seconds to remove the wax, right? Well, since I make these every year I do something a little different to remove the wax now. I open a new "Scotch" scrub sponge and scrub the apple under hot running water. Apples dropped in the boiling water tend to discolor a little. The taste isn't altered, but I just didn't like that discoloration. The scrub sponge works great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DitzyDame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
In the end you get a delicious treat. However the picture is very misleading. The only way you can posible make yours look like the picture is if you make sure and have the cookies ready before you melt the carmel, and then work extreamly fast. Otherwise the carmel sets up and the cookies don't stick. In the end I mixed THe cookies in the carmel and then dipped in the apples. It tasted good, but not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Soooooooooo good! Perfect Halloween treat or gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Nice combination! Especially if you like sweeter peanut butters or peanut butter cookies in general. Healthier to eat them with a crunchy apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumsy'sCouchPotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States