Peanut Butter Crispies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I add melted chocolate chips over the top to glaze. Both ways are great but this is much sweeter. These are great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
These bars were lovely my kids couldn't get enough of them, and they are so easy to make too great recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
...I decided to try this recipe after seeing Ivandiepart picture and review...quite a talented chap! It is so much easier than the marshmallow version and my 2 yr old LOVES them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IVANDIEPART
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These taste just like the marshmallow stuff, except it has the wonderful taste of PB. If you do love peanut butter, I'd advise you to go on this recipe rather than the "classical" (marshmallow) one; in my opinion, it stays fresh longer plus you don't have to mess with washing melted marshmallows covered pans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Turned out Perfect, a great alternative to rice crispy treats for people who dont eat gelatin! I also added in chocolate chips while mixing the peanut butter with the cereal. The chips melted in just enough to make a pretty swirl pattern when spreading it into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSABEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I started looking for some recipes for my sweet tooth when I found out I was pregnant- I wanted something different, and didn't quite know what it was. I came across this recipe, and I have to say, this is one of my all-time fav's. It's so easy to make, although my hand gets tired from mixing at the end(which is what a husband is for). I've made them a few times already, and I have to say I can eat half of what I make my myself- great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This recipe was hit at the office christmas party. Thanks April.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
My mom used to make these but she added 1 bag of chocolate semisweet morsels to the top and baked it just until they melted. Then she spread the chocolate evenly over the top.MMMMMM...MMMM good!Taste like a peanut butter cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This was a nice change from the original rice crispies. Although it looks like the originals, it was quite a shock, for people who did not know they were peanut buttter. If you like peanut butter, you will love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States