Peanut Butter Crispies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
OMG this is the recipe I have been looking for. 30 years ago I was in love with the pb rice crispy treats they served for breakfast in my school cafeteria. This is it. Chewy, peanut buttery yumminess. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
They were good but I would have liked a stronger peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
great recipe! made a few changes since i didn't have all the ingredients handy. i mixed in some corn flakes with what rice krispies i had. i only had 3/4 cup of karo syrup so i added a 1/4 cup maple syrup. also added m & m's to the mix. it turned out great! you can barely taste the maple syrup and the candies added a little extra kick. they sold in less than 10 minutes at the bake sale. everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEKLIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very yummy. I was looking for a recipe to use some leftover Rice Krispies and this was a hit. I added some chocolate chips...melted a little but I expected that and swirled it around to make it very pretty. Took these to work and they were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
YUMMM! These were great. I made some with chocolate on top and some without. Both were very good. 7 cups of cereal was perfect for the amount of "goo". Yes, they are sweet, but not abnormally so. Don't hesitate to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUGSMOMMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I have been eating these cookies since I was a little girl. They are a family tradition! We mix the sugar and corn syrup and cook until clear. Remove from heat and add peanut butter until fully mixed. Finally fold in cereal. Use wax paper to press into the corners of pan. Melt equal parts of semi sweet and butterscotch chips and spread on top. Let completely cool then cut into one inch pieces. Oh....we call them Kris Kringle's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Way too sweet!!!! This is probably a good base recipe to play around with, but it is so sweet. Everyone in my family thought so as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Excellent! I used 1 1/2 c peanut butter and almost 8 cups of the generic rice cereal because I was kind of combining this and other recipes. I've only tasted crumbs after cutting them and wrapping them individually but I'm so tempted to go eat a whole one. They are far from being healthy but a tasty little treat now and then! UPDATE: I froze these (individually wrapped in plastic wrap and then put in a large freezer bag) and they kept great - a little crumbly but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
So easy and the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States