Peanut Butter Crispies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
made it with coco crispies, added chips to the top. super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4Thought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very good alternative to this and I put chocolate chips on top, melted them and that makes it even better. The other alternative might be to add them into the mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very easy to make. I made them last minute for my grandmas birthday. I cut the recipe in half and they still turned out exceptionally good. One tip, when your smoothing the mixture in the pan, spray a spoon with cooking spray. It helps a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My daughter and her friends made this recipe and it turned out great. I had them to add a layer of chocolate chips at the bottom of the pan before they added mixture and they sprinkled red and green sugar on top to make it festive. Everyone loved them. We'll make more today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
EXCELLENT! a great change to the normal crispie treats, I also melted choc chips & butterscotch chips on top......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmanna Jonathans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
These are so tasty. I always add more peanut butter than what is listed. They are even better with melted chocolate on top. My family requests these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I love this recipe! I made these using Cocoa Krispies instead and they were wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Super good! I added choc-chips on top, and put about a cup less krispies in to make sure was not too dry and I was happy I did. My family at the entire pan the same night. Nxt day I made more but mixed the choc-chips into the mixture and did "drop bars" on parchment paper. Just testing out the idea, was kinda fun. Either way super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erikagee
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I really liked these the only changes I would make is first add more peanut butter ( but I really like peanut butter). Second add chocolate chips to the top!! Yummy!! These are a nice change from your normal rice crispy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
you really dont need the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States