Peanut Butter Crispies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Addictive! These were gone in a second!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
These are good! I had never made any "crispie" type bars before and was afraid they'd harden faster than I could get them poured & spread correctly...But they didn't! I'm slow & get out of breath very easy (COPD) so I was kind of slow, but was able to get them done right. Next time, I'd like to cut the sugar & up the peanut butter a bit (just my taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
YUM! I'm a huge peanut butter fan so I added in an extra 1/4 cup of PB. I topped it off with 1/4 cup of peanut butter chips and about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips after they came out of the oven. They had a hard time sticking onto the top so I ended up smoothing it out w/ a spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Great Recipe! This is being added into the "keeper" book. Super easy and delish! Made the recipe as stated, but poured a bag of white chocolate and milk chocolate chips on the bottom of the pan before putting the crispies in. We are taking them camping with us this weekend and I can't wait to share (and eat more of them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
These are AMAZING! Even my "i-dont-like-peanut-butter" mom loved them. These have the exact same texture as marshmallow rice krispies, but have a delicious PB flavor instead of a marshmallow flavor. Yum yum yum!!! I will definitely make this 5 star recipe again. thanks April! ***CHANGES I MADE***: I didnt have corn syrup, so i substituted in 1/4 to 1/3 as much honey. Also, i melted 6 mini hershey chocolate bars with butter on the stove and poured it on top of the peanut butter bars. MMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Turned out great, but needs less butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These were so dog on good!! I cooked them in the microwave until the mixture started to boil. Then, I added cheerios instead of the crispies. They were just right, not too sweet. I love them. I love them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
made it with coco crispies, added chips to the top. super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4Thought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very good alternative to this and I put chocolate chips on top, melted them and that makes it even better. The other alternative might be to add them into the mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very easy to make. I made them last minute for my grandmas birthday. I cut the recipe in half and they still turned out exceptionally good. One tip, when your smoothing the mixture in the pan, spray a spoon with cooking spray. It helps a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States