Peanut Butter Crispies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This recipe is SO delicious! It is so easy to make and is a real crowd pleaser! I made them for Christmas this year and I wasn't even able to take them to where I was going to because my family ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I was looking for a quick snack/dessert to take to a family gathering and this was great! It's a one pot-and-pour-in-the-pan dish that's quick and easy. My two brothers and a sister-in-law remember getting these at the grade school we went to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: New Hamburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I read the reviews about this recipe and got very excited about bringing this dessert to my dinner party. However, I did not care for this recipe. The hosts of the party actually laughed at the dessert. My pride was extremely hurt. I will not be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This recipe was very easy and very yummy!!! I actually cut all ingredients in half, but still spread in 9 X 13 pan because I wanted thinner bars to use for fondue dipping. They were the perfect thickness even just for snacking, so would make it this way again. I used a few different kinds of cereal on hand, (Cheerios, Golden Grahams, and Rice Crispies.) I lined bottom of pan with was paper, sprayed some pam around edges, came out with ease! Yum! Thanks for an easy recipe that utilized ingredients I had on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIETTEMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Really rich! My husband ate these up! Didn't even wait until they were cooled. I was sweet-tooth satisfied after just one piece, which is great for people who love to late-night snack. Might be too sweet for some, but if you love peanut butter and melted sugar, you'll enjoy. I made with rice crispies and it set nicely and came out of the glass pan nicely. I'll see if it lasts for more than one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Jackson75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
These turned out great. Didn't have quite enough corn flakes, so I used 2/3 corn flakes and 1/3 rice krispies. We had some warm (couldn't wait) and cooled and they were a great texture. not too sticky or crumbly. yum. a++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainey Dru

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Very, very good and simple. They disappeared before I knew it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Very easy to make with an 8 year old helper! And a BIG hit with Daddy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I was craving something sweet and nutty one night and made this recipe. It took not time at all to do, and has very basic ingredients. A great fix for my late night snack-attack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
All I can say is YUMMY PERFECTION!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hhazelwood07

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States