Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
The best peanut butter cookies I have ever made. the cookies were the perfect balance of soft and not too full. Got lots of compliments. Follow the recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I would not make this recipe again. It was so light in peanut butter taste that my husband could not even tell they were peanut butter cookies until I told him. People say they doubled the peanut butter and it was ok but to me it makes more sense to just go with a recipe that has more peanut butter to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This recipe was excellent!!! My sisterand I made this recipe right before bed. It was perfect because even though it took a while to freeze the ingreidients were things we already had and they turned out very puffy and gooey and then flattened down but were very soft. I am also allergic to peanut butter just a enough that it makes my ears itch along with my throat but because of the amount of peanut butter in this recipe it barely affected me but still tasted like peanut butter!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Good recipe, I added more peanut butter though and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bamsmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Kearneysville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
these pb cookies are probably the best ones ever! They came out moist and fluffy. I usually have the problem of them being crunchy and flat. But these were perfect and everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Loved this recipe.. I lowered the Ingredents and only made 1/2 a dozen since its just me and my husband. but we loved it. We will use this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Delicious! I took the advice of other reviews and added more peanut butter & also used the whole egg. At first the cookies seem too gooey to be done, but let them cool & they become chewy, don't be fooled into cooking til the edges brown or you will end up with VERY crunchy ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Great recipe, but double (at least) the amount of peanut butter. Also, eight minutes of cooking wasn't nearly enough. I found 13 minutes perfect to get the slighty crunchy, slightly chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These turned out DELICIOUS!!! Only thing I would suggest is that once you've cut the frozen cookie dough, round it into little balls then flatten them on the cookie sheet so they all come out looking uniform. I also added chocolate chips to mine and there for the first batch didn't come out quite as nicely as the remaining cookies once I realized I needed to round the slices into the balls first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This peanut butter cookie recipe is so easy to make. It doesn't have a heavy peanut butter taste. I am glad I found it. I have used it four times. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States