Peanut Butter Cookies X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
It's also pretty delicious if you replace the chopped peanuts with chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
surprisingly light and fluffy. this will be my go to cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kmandre
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved these cookies! Not too sweet but perfect with a glass of milk. I added chocolate chips to half the batter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I love these! They are light and chewy. And I especially love the fact that they have no sugar - they are sweet enough without being sickening. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
I don't like peanut butter cookies at all. But these are the best peanut butter cookies EVER!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Wow, these were good! I actually modified them a bit by adding about 1/4 c. of brown sugar, and rolling them in powdered sugar because of one reviewer stating they weren't sweeter. I probably wouldn't have needed to add the extra sugar because they were very sweet and soft. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
These are tasty and easy. I always wondered why most peanut butter cookies didn't have actual peanuts added. I love the crunch that the chopped peanuts provide. I made the recipe as written except for deleting some of the baking powder because of Denver's altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very easy recipe. I followed the recipe almost exactly except I added 1/2 teaspoon salt and added milk chocolate chips instead of chopped peanuts. I'll need to bake them longer next time, 15 minutes. Other than that they all disappeared, still warm off the cooling rack. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
Kid friendly because the ingredients are simple, and the cookies easy to prepare. Of course they ate them all too. Just not as 'peanutty' as regular peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I liked these - they have a smooth taste and texture. I added 1 teaspoon of salt to the recipe and made half with 60% dark chocolate chips and the other half with quality milk chocolate chips. My daughter and her friend loved them. I was looking for a recipe that didn't require brown sugar because I ran out, yet was looking to bake on this gloomy day. This recipe hit the spot, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States