Peanut Butter Cookies X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Wow, these were good! I actually modified them a bit by adding about 1/4 c. of brown sugar, and rolling them in powdered sugar because of one reviewer stating they weren't sweeter. I probably wouldn't have needed to add the extra sugar because they were very sweet and soft. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I thought these were great. Really easy to make, and nice and soft to eat. They were definitely sweet enough for me without any added sugar. I didn't have any peanuts to chop and add so I left those out with no adverse effects.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
The cookies are not sweeter because there is no sugar in the recipe. Good consistency but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
My Husband is a peanut butter cookie junkie so Ii was looking for something that would satisfy him. The 14 oz of sweetened condensed milk is what caught my eye. I added a whole cup of crunchy peanut butter as per a review I read and two cups of flour, the batter was creamy and not easily turned into ballls of dough, but theyturned out perfect. i left them in the oven for about 13 mins because at ten they didnt even look brown, my husband just had three and had to lay down!! definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I was disappointed with the cookies. Although they were soft and chewy they lacked the good flavor I expected. My kids didn't even like them and pronounced them- blah. My search for the perfect peanut butter cookie moves on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
These are tasty and easy. I always wondered why most peanut butter cookies didn't have actual peanuts added. I love the crunch that the chopped peanuts provide. I made the recipe as written except for deleting some of the baking powder because of Denver's altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Good peanut butter cookies and EASY. I dipped the fork in sugar before flattening the cookies. Chewy and soft. Those baked on a stoneware sheet had better color and crispier outside, tho still soft and chewy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
I don't like peanut butter cookies at all. But these are the best peanut butter cookies EVER!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I liked these - they have a smooth taste and texture. I added 1 teaspoon of salt to the recipe and made half with 60% dark chocolate chips and the other half with quality milk chocolate chips. My daughter and her friend loved them. I was looking for a recipe that didn't require brown sugar because I ran out, yet was looking to bake on this gloomy day. This recipe hit the spot, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
all they needed was some salt in the recipe- not bland at all with the salt and it sets off the sweet peanut butter taste real nice about 1/2 to 1 tsp as per preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States