Peanut Butter Cookies X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very easy recipe. I followed the recipe almost exactly except I added 1/2 teaspoon salt and added milk chocolate chips instead of chopped peanuts. I'll need to bake them longer next time, 15 minutes. Other than that they all disappeared, still warm off the cooling rack. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kmandre
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved these cookies! Not too sweet but perfect with a glass of milk. I added chocolate chips to half the batter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I liked these - they have a smooth taste and texture. I added 1 teaspoon of salt to the recipe and made half with 60% dark chocolate chips and the other half with quality milk chocolate chips. My daughter and her friend loved them. I was looking for a recipe that didn't require brown sugar because I ran out, yet was looking to bake on this gloomy day. This recipe hit the spot, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
It's also pretty delicious if you replace the chopped peanuts with chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Awesome! You should add a picture, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were wonderful. I read the reviews about the cookies not being sweet enough and toyed with the thought of adding brown sugar. While tasting the dough before baking, I decided to add 1/4 cup of brown sugar. They came out wonderfully. They aren't too sweet and aren't to bland either. Gave it 4 stars just because I altered the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Horribly Bland cookies, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
all they needed was some salt in the recipe- not bland at all with the salt and it sets off the sweet peanut butter taste real nice about 1/2 to 1 tsp as per preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
My Husband is a peanut butter cookie junkie so Ii was looking for something that would satisfy him. The 14 oz of sweetened condensed milk is what caught my eye. I added a whole cup of crunchy peanut butter as per a review I read and two cups of flour, the batter was creamy and not easily turned into ballls of dough, but theyturned out perfect. i left them in the oven for about 13 mins because at ten they didnt even look brown, my husband just had three and had to lay down!! definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I was disappointed with the cookies. Although they were soft and chewy they lacked the good flavor I expected. My kids didn't even like them and pronounced them- blah. My search for the perfect peanut butter cookie moves on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States