Peanut Butter Cookies with Chocolate Chunks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was a great recipe, they we're big and stayed moist. I do recommend adding more peanut butter and a little more sugar. The Reese's pieces I added was a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These are good little cookies - nothing out of the ordinary tho. Replaced 1 cup of all purpose with 1 cup of white whole wheat flour and the chocolate chunks with 1 cup of mini chocolate chips and a whole tablespoon of vanilla. Flattened the cookies out somewhat before cooking. Did not chill the dough and cooked for a little more than 10 minutes. This made 40 cookies for me and will make again, as it was simple, quick and tasty. However, the honey was quite noticeable, so if cooking for someone who doesn't care for honey, beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
It was yummy! I did 1 1/4 cups of oats, one cup honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I added an extra tsp of vanilla and used creamy peanut butter. Also added an extra 2 TBSP of oatmeal. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Yum yum! I flattened mine with a fork before baking. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Just baked a batch of these cookies, and they came out perfectly wonderful!! This is now my favorite cookie recipe ever! I love the addition of the honey and the way it enhances the peanut taste. And the dark chocolate chunks just take it over the edge in taste and add a bit of sophistication. They are positively addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
These cookies are SO good! They are one of my favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made these cookies yesterday and they were delicious, forgot to add the vanilla and instead of refrigerating them just dropped by teaspoon full onto pam sprayed cookie sheet. You could really taste the honey! I used 1 cup of special dark chocolate chips instead of the chunk chocolate-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and was very disappointed. My husband who loves just about all desserts thought they were "dry". I tried cooking each batch a different time just in case I had overdone them the first time, but yielded similar results...very dry. Will NOT be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The recipe was alright. It definitely needs an electric mixer though because I hand mixed it and it turned out too oily. The taste was a little too muffly as well so I recommend peanut butter that has salt in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States