Peanut Butter Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
These are great cookies and you can make them very quickly. I would highly recomend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Absolutely quick, easy and delicious. My husband has tried several different recipes but this is the best so far......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
After the first ingredients were mixing I realized I did not have the Yellow cake mix I thought I had. I substituted a Chocolate Fudge mix and they turned out GREAT!!!! I will do them next time with the Yellow mix but I will probably keep the chocolate kind in the box as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Ugh, was there something missing from the ingredients list here?? These had absolutely NO taste! I am known as the "baker" and didn't want to bring down my reputation with these bland cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Delicious, soft and chewy! We all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Very fast and the best peunut buttter cookie. I will be add this to my ricipe box .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
How awful! These would only be acceptable to a 5 yr old who doesn't have a refind palate or someone who is short on time & values ease over taste. These lacked flavor & the texture was very cakey not like a cookie. If you love peanut butter cookies, as we do, run from this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This recipe is great for kids learning about baking. My 7 yr old niece and I had a great time making cookies on a rainy with this and she is now convinced I can't bake without her help and is very confident and helpful in the kitchen as a result of learning how easy it is to measure and mix and help in the kitchen. as a result her math grades have improved having to add and figure fractions. Thanks for a great recipe and help in homework and atttide in general. This has started a whole new kitchen learning center in my home for her. You are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
The cookies came out great. They are very easy to make, my 10 year old daughter made them herself. She's going to make them for a bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
They worked for a quick treat for my 2 year old using a few things that I had in the house. She liked them. I would not ever make them for myself. The texture and taste were just not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States