Peanut Butter Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I found this recipe really easy and quick. I needed to whip up something to bring to a kids birthday party. I am not the best in the kitchen and this was perfect and did not require lots of ingredients. I used chocolate fudge cake mix instead of yellow and followed the advice of another review and used 3 eggs and probably 1 cup and a half of smooth Jif peanut butter. You really need a big glass of milk when made this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This recipe is very easy and the cookies come out looking nice, but I agree with others that there is something missing. The flavor and texture are slightly off. Don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
These cookies were a little bland but if you add an extra egg and a full cup of peanut butter they are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
They worked for a quick treat for my 2 year old using a few things that I had in the house. She liked them. I would not ever make them for myself. The texture and taste were just not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
The cookies came out great. They are very easy to make, my 10 year old daughter made them herself. She's going to make them for a bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This recipe is great for kids learning about baking. My 7 yr old niece and I had a great time making cookies on a rainy with this and she is now convinced I can't bake without her help and is very confident and helpful in the kitchen as a result of learning how easy it is to measure and mix and help in the kitchen. as a result her math grades have improved having to add and figure fractions. Thanks for a great recipe and help in homework and atttide in general. This has started a whole new kitchen learning center in my home for her. You are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
How awful! These would only be acceptable to a 5 yr old who doesn't have a refind palate or someone who is short on time & values ease over taste. These lacked flavor & the texture was very cakey not like a cookie. If you love peanut butter cookies, as we do, run from this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Very fast and the best peunut buttter cookie. I will be add this to my ricipe box .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Delicious, soft and chewy! We all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Ugh, was there something missing from the ingredients list here?? These had absolutely NO taste! I am known as the "baker" and didn't want to bring down my reputation with these bland cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States