Peanut Butter Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
These are great cookies and you can make them very quickly. I would highly recomend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I added chocolate chips and a tablespoon or two extra of peanut butter. Then I cooked it for ten minutes and took it oout of the oven to cool for an additional five minutes. After, I sprinkled powdered sugar over the cookies. They were delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Great, used vanialla cake mix instead(thats what i had)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Claresholm, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Absolutely quick, easy and delicious. My husband has tried several different recipes but this is the best so far......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
After the first ingredients were mixing I realized I did not have the Yellow cake mix I thought I had. I substituted a Chocolate Fudge mix and they turned out GREAT!!!! I will do them next time with the Yellow mix but I will probably keep the chocolate kind in the box as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Delicious, soft and chewy! We all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Very fast and the best peunut buttter cookie. I will be add this to my ricipe box .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This recipe is great for kids learning about baking. My 7 yr old niece and I had a great time making cookies on a rainy with this and she is now convinced I can't bake without her help and is very confident and helpful in the kitchen as a result of learning how easy it is to measure and mix and help in the kitchen. as a result her math grades have improved having to add and figure fractions. Thanks for a great recipe and help in homework and atttide in general. This has started a whole new kitchen learning center in my home for her. You are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
The cookies came out great. They are very easy to make, my 10 year old daughter made them herself. She's going to make them for a bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I was a bit wary of this recipe, but holy cake mix, it's good. I unfortunately found out a bit late that I was out of cocoa for another cookie recipe I had planned to make. A quick ingredient search yielded this recipe and it was absolutely fantastic. I used a chocolate cake mix (all I had) and I came home with absolutely no leftovers. I'll be keeping a cake mix on hand now solely for the purpose of being able to make these easy and tasty cookies! I baked mine for 8-9 minutes, and they were fluffy, but moist. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States