Peanut Butter Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I had no problem with the dough being dry, possibly because the eggs I used were extra large. I've also learned to take cookies like these out of the oven a bit earlier than called for if I want them to be soft when cool. I had some giant chocolate chips on hand and pressed a couple into the centers instead of flattening with a fork, and my family loved that! Excellent recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I substitute artificial sweeteners for the sugar, and the recipe still tastes delicious! I've already made them three times and never a disappointment. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janel Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Delicious! They disappeared immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
These were pretty good. Came out crispy and light, dry like shortbread rather than soft and chewy. Had to work the dough a bit to roll balls of it, as it wanted to crumble. A decent cookie. Will probably make again. My 14 yr old son liked making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I made these cookies today and my family loved them I used the crisco butter sticks and I really creamed together the shortening and the peanut butter with the sugar until it was light in color then I went along with the rest of the recipe and my cookies turned out great. I didn't get the crumble that others have stated and my cookies was soft. I really think you need to know your stove and pull your cookies a little before they are done because they are still cooking while they are on the cookie sheet when you remove them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIE725

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
this recipe was okay. The cookies were very crumbly, and they were not soft. I think that it would have worked out better if you used butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This is the best peanut butter cookies I have made. I think the sugar water fork print is what makes it so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
These were the best peanut butter cookies I've ever made or ate--they were a big hit at the crew camp where I cook. I added a handful of butterscotch chips, they added a nice touch. Didn't have any shortening on hand and used butter, still worked out great.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christinchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pink Mountain, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
These cookies were amazing. Absolutely delicious. Very moist. Excellent recipe as it stands, no changes or additions needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
i loved this recipe its ez and the cookies look great! (taste good too) i didnt use grease on the pan i used wax paper then lightly sprayed it with PAM>the bottoms were beeeeutiful! i love peanut butter cookies and these are some of the BEST.thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States