Peanut Butter Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I wish i read the reviews first!!!!! The cookies tasted fine but they were really messy to make and eat!!! crumbs ALL OVER!!!! really dry and hard to form. needed more moisture, maybe more PB????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I teach high school Foods classes. I gave this recipe to 2 of my advanced kitchens to test. We followed the recipe exactly. The batches turned out identical - a slightly dry, crumbly dough which was somewhat difficult to work with,but baking up to be very tasty cookies that the students did like a lot. The edges of the baked cookies crumbled a bit. I believe I will try adding 2-3 Tbsp. of milk next time, or possibly a bit more PB (although this would alter the taste). Thanks for a good cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I added an extra egg and another 1/2 cup peanut butter. Though very delicate, they tasted wonderful. Will try putting some chocolate chips or a choc. chunk in the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This is a very goog recipe.My family loves these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I think this is the best peanut butter cookie recipe ever! I suppose I just like mine drier and more crumbly than others. I always get rave reviews on these cookies, and I think it's because of the shortening (I use Crisco Butter Flavored sticks). Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I disagree with all the negative reviews of this cookie - I thought it was pretty dang good, actually. It was sugary/buttery and had just the right amount of peanut butter taste mixed it. (If you're looking for A LOT of peanut butter taste - this cookie isn't for you.)My cookie mixture had no trouble with moisture, it mixed up perfectly with the directions provided.. so.. I dunno why mine was great and others had problems.. but there you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I used butter instead of shortening. The cookies turned out well. Not very peanut buttery, I would recommend using more peanut butter than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I doubled the recipe and when I got to about 2 1/3 C. flour, I abandoned the spoon and worked the dough with my hands. I was worried about them being too crumbly but the heat from my hands seemed to do the trick. Because of this, this would be a great recipe to do with kids.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I also thought the mix was a little crumbly, however, I just added a 1/4 c. more PB and they turned out great!! Baked for 9 minutes and they were nice and chewy. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These cookies are the best! So light and airy and the taste is just perfectly peanut butter- not overwhelmingly peanut butter. I give this recipe a 5 stars! Definately a must! I assume it's because it just uses white sugar and not brown like most PB cookies recipes. But it works. So light it melts in your mouth. The cookies are very fragile- but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States