Peanut Butter Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is a great cookie. I added and additional 1/8 cup of shortening because my mixture seemed to be too crumbly. Next time I would add more peanut butter instead of more shortening to get more peanut flavor. I used the butter flavored Crisco to give it a more buttery taste. Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mcgregor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This cookie turned out great, however, personally, I might back off on the sugar. My 13-year-old daughter and my mother in law, both sweet freaks, loved this cookie. I am developing a different palate and thought the cookie was a bit sweet. The composition of the cookie turned out fine. I do admit though, my Kitchen Aide always makes fine batter. My wife told me to use the paddle attachment when making a batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Galloway Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Great recipe. I doubled up on the peanut butter. Request of a freind. Thank You, Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I think I will try another recipe this one was not what I expected a little to dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Boston, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I gave this recipe 4 stars because of the texture- these are chewy soft peanut butter cookies! Next time I will definitely add a bit more peanut butter because I didn't think they were quite peanut buttery enough- but I will definitely use this recipe from now on with only that modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. The batter was far too crumbly and the cookies baked up on the hard side. The second batch I altered the ingredients so that I used 1/4 cup less flower and I split the sugar so that I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. This made the cookies more enjoyable...although I think the peanut butter needs to be increased as well. Simply put, start from a better recipe and skip this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Add a couple of salted peanuts on top and you get that sweet and salty taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reatherborwick@hotmail.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These were fantastic. Not sure why others had such a problem with them being dry. Mine came out moist and delicious. The only thing I did different was used no salt added peanut butter but I added a 1/4 tsp extra of salt to compensate. Thanks for a great easy recipe Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
These were excellent!! My husband is very picky but he loved these. Him and my son gobbled these up. If you like a lot of PB in your cookies then you should add a little more than the recipe calls for but I thought the amount was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
okay, not that good in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States