Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I just made these cookies. Must say they are great. Made them with touch more peanut butter. Just finished the jar off. Nice soft super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_bird49221

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kendra
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this today. It was very good. I used 1 cup of flour and added 1/2 cup peanut butter. I also omitted baking powder but they turned out quite good. The baking time was around 15 minutes per batch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. The cookies were so soft and they stayed soft! I used 1 cup of peanut butter and I melted the margarine before puring it in the bowl and using the mixer. It will look little too liquety but don't add anything! Once it bakes it will look and taste perfect. Oh and don't bake over than 10 minutes. It would ruin it completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
These were the best peanut butter cookies My family has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Used to make a recipe for Peanut Blossoms, but decided to use this and add the kisses...these are amazingly good, great p/b flavor, I added extra...these are for a wedding, and the taste testers have already declared them fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is an outstanding recipe. One thing though, if you live in high altitude add an extra 1/2 cup flour. Keep an eye on them when they are baking and let them cool a bit on the cookie sheet before removing them so they don't fall apart which is what I expect happened to CheerlChick88's cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe and very easy. I was in the mood for cookies and this recipe had just a few ingredients. I replaced the margarine with butter and had to bake them for 20 minutes, not sure why. On the third batch I raised the temp a bit and it helped. I like a crispy cookie so the higher temp worked better for me. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMPC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These were delicious. I did change two things. I changed the sugar to 1/2 c. white and 1/2 c. brown sugar and I did follow the other reviewers' advice and did 1 c. of peanut butter. My daughter loved these and they were really nice and soft cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I'm pretty new baking in my home, but I got to admit these were the easiest tastiest Peanut Butter cookies I've ever made. I also doubled the peanut butter as others have mentioned. On the second batch of cookies, I ran out of Vanilla extract so I used Pure Almond extract, the taste was slighty different but just as tasty. If a novice like me can make these cookies taste good, then anyone can :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Good Recipe and simple. Just getting back into baking. I followed the recommendation to use 1 c pb and I don't use regular flour anymore so I used spelt. No one was able to tell the difference! I will definitely use this recipe again for quick and easy pb cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States