Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
These were absolutly the best Peanut Butter Cookies I have ever made. My husband and 2 year old son can't get enough. They really are nice and chewy. I did add another 1/2 cup of peanut butter because many of the reviews recommended that. I think they have a very good peanut butter flavor. I have made many cookies in my life and I am always looking for cookies that will actually stay soft after they have cooled. My search is over, this is the recipe I will stick with from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL D. THOMPSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
These cookies were awesome. I added an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter, as suggested, and put in about a cup of chocolate chips. Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
These cookies were great!! I also doubled the peanut butter and added a 1/4 cup flour to the original one cup. They turned out beautifully, looked like I bought them from a bakery. They taste great too! Thanks for the keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
When making these cookies, I followed recommendations of previous reviewers by adding 1/2 c. peanut butter and increasing flour to 1-1/2 cups. I also chilled for a bit and then shaped into balls and pressed w/fork before putting in the oven. Cooked for 10 minutes, and they came out good. Very easy and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Pretty good cookies,as for the negative comments either thier hardware is broken or somebody forgot how to bae ;) I dont like that much peanut butter flavor on my cookies so half a cup is perfect. 15 to 17 minutes in the oven is required or untill you see the edges of the cookies lightly brown. If you take them out earlier the middle might be raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUYWHOCOOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
-*-I heard wonderful compliments for this recipe but they were quite disgusting. They lost the peanut butter flavor and really tasted like mush. Some of them fell apart. I followed the recipe 100% and it didnt come out good. I dont recommend these at all!!! Hope this helps! -*-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
These were great and very easy! I also used one cup peanut butter. I also alternated batches- one plain, one rolled in sugar and cinnamon, one rolled in crushed pecans. Yum. When I first went to take them out of the oven after 10 min. I didn't think they were done- but they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
An excellent cookie, especially with a little extra peanut butter. Also, you can substitute 1 cup of Splenda for the sugar and your Diabetic friends will love you forever. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made these cookies today with my boyfriend and added an extra half-cup of peanut butter and an extra quarter-cup of flour. They are amazing! He took some to his bosses and they loved them! Would definitely reccomend for anyone looking for good cookies. They only need to be cooked until the edges of the cookies start turning slightly golden or they'll be overdone. They even stay soft after they cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aemii Lyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
These were okay. I choose this recipe b/c I didn't have any brown sugar. I added more peanut butter/flour as some others suggested, but I think that made them a little greasy. They tasted good, but the texture wasn't right, and they were really fragile. I also had to bake them a lot longer, and my oven usually cooks faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States