Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Very delicious! I took the advice from other reviewers and doubled the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ira, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Great cookies! My kids LOVED THEM...and they are super picky about cookies. I took the advice of others and added about 1/2 cup of additional peanut butter. Next time I might freeze them for a while, roll in sugar, and flatten before baking. Really tasty though! And easy! My 3 year old loved making them with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I followed others advice and added one cup peanut butter and they were prefect!I had been looking for a recipe that would yeild soft cookies,I do not like crisp cookies.These stayed soft after cooking.I also tried adding peanuts to one batch and chocolate chips to another and both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
I have tried several recipes on this site and was never as happy as I was with this one. I added a bit more peanut butter and followed the rest of the recipe to the T. They were real buttery and chewy. Thank you for posting this recipe - these are the absolute BEST cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Added 1/2 cup of peanut butter and baked nine minutes..perfect cookies, a little crunchy on the edges and soft and chewy in the middle. Nice peanut butter taste that isn't overpowering. Will make again :) Thanks June
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
excellent recipe. even the friends who hate peanut butter loved this cookie. I added more peanutbutter and a bit more flour and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
WOW, loved this cookie. Although it wasn't QUITE as peanut butter-y as I usually like, the texture and overall taste more than made up for this. I'll try adding another 1/2 cup of PB next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
These were very good and very simple to make. As suggested I added twice as much pb as the recipe suggested. I made these last week and will make them again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
This was a great cookie recipe. I took the suggestion of the other reviewers and added one cup of peanut butter instead of just 1/2. I also added some Reese's peanut butter chips. They came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTY_KITTY84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
These were absolutly the best Peanut Butter Cookies I have ever made. My husband and 2 year old son can't get enough. They really are nice and chewy. I did add another 1/2 cup of peanut butter because many of the reviews recommended that. I think they have a very good peanut butter flavor. I have made many cookies in my life and I am always looking for cookies that will actually stay soft after they have cooled. My search is over, this is the recipe I will stick with from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL D. THOMPSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States